Fill out my online form.

Stop Critical Race Theory in Ohio

Note: Please sign if you are against Critical Race Theory and live either in or outside Ohio.

The Pledge

We seek to:

  • Prohibit the teaching of Critical Race Theory (CRT) in Ohio’s schools, universities and governments.

  • Prohibit the teaching of concepts that present any race as inherently deserving of preference.

  • Refocus the primary purpose of education; achieving academic excellence with equal opportunity.

  • Oppose the election of any statewide or local officials, legislators or school board members who support CRT training.

We Believe

  • Equality under the law, enshrined in America’s founding documents, applies to all races.

  • America has led the way in addressing race-based issues through public and social policy.

  • All persons should be protected from the divisiveness and harm of CRT’s singular focus on race, especially children.

  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. supported a focus on developing students’ critical thinking skills and moral compasses, providing the tools for opportunity and achievement.

  • CRT, supported by Marxists, claims that America is systematically racist due to widespread white supremacy.

  • CRT’s accusations of white supremacy suppress opposing viewpoints while promoting racism and discrimination.

  • CRT distracts from addressing the root causes of poor social, economic and educational outcomes.

  • Instruction methods in the schools and government resemble indoctrination and re-education used in totalitarian regimes. Racism is positioned as the primary driver of social and political change.

image/svg+xml Licking Franklin Delaware Holmes Knox Fairfield Perry Coshocton Muskingum Guernsey Belmont Monroe Morgan Noble Washington Wayne Athens Hocking Vinton Meigs Gallia Pickaway Ross Pike Scioto Jackson Lawrence Adams Brown Clermont Madison Fayette Stark Tuscarawas Harrison Carroll Columbiana Medina Lorain Cuyahoga Richland Ashland Morrow Marion Union Hamilton Butler Summit Portage Lake Ashtabula Trumbull Geauga Mahoning Jefferson Montgomery Lucas Wood Ottawa Henry Williams Defiance Fulton Putnam Paulding Van Wert Allen Hancock Seneca Sandusky Erie Huron Crawford Wyandot Hardin Auglaize Mercer Logan Champaign Darke Preble Highland Clinton Greene Clark Shelby Miami Warren Republican County Party AGAINST CRT Republican County Party UNDECIDED Republican County Party FOR CRT